Slim to None Ebook

, Christopher Athas
Publication: McGraw-Hill Education
 
Is my Device Supported?


Sorry, this ebook is not available for sale. Please take a look at other works by author, or good alternatives from the same category.

Description

A young woman’s fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words

In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny’s long journey through a “wasteland” of failed treatments and therapies, false hope, and abuse by the mental health system that kept her captive most of her life.

Although this disease has been at the forefront of public awareness for years, anorexia continues to claim more victims than any other mental illness. Slim to None reveals the glaring inadequacy of the mental health system to treat and fully understand this disease.

The first journal of an anorexic to be published posthumously, the book discloses the innermost thoughts, fears, and hopes of a young girl stricken and fighting to recover.

Jenny Hendricks painstakingly recorded her experiences as she suffered from and eventually succumbed to this eating disorder. With candor, she recounts being shipped from one doctor to another and subjected to widely varying treatments—all of which ultimately proved unsuccessful. Her father, Gordon Hendricks, fills in this compelling narrative with his own memories of his daughter’s struggle.

Should you buy this Ebook?

We've put together a collection of resources to help you make a decision regarding whether you should buy this Ebook from us.

  1. Is your device one of these? Ebook reading software will work on the following devices: Windows, Mac, Android 2.2+ Devices, IPad (iOS 3+), IPhone (iOS 3+), Kindle Fire. Several other devices are also supported by the software.
  2. Compare prices. Our price is $16.60. If you would like to research our competitors to see their prices. Here're some places to look:
  3. Why should you buy Ebooks from onlinebookplace.com?

    We've had 1000s of downloads so far and with over 300000+ Ebooks to choose from, onlinebookplace.com is becoming a favorite Ebook Store for many. Allow us to win you over with our competitive pricing, upfront policies and diligent customer service.

    We're Upfront:

    • Every Ebook page on onlinebookplace.com has information on restrictions that publishers have placed on the Ebook along with a clear indication of software required to read the Ebooks.
    • If ratings for an Ebook are available from one of several sources online, then we've attempted to get those to help you make a better purchasing decision about the Ebook. Reviews from Goodreads (a popular reviews site) are provided on the same if they're available.
    • In most cases, we've also attempted to get you links to the Ebook on our competitor's site so that you can compare prices with relative ease.
    • We use McAfee to scan for any vulnerabilities in the system to ensure that any information that you give us does not fall into the wrong hands.
    • We use Paypal, a trusted 3rd party payment provider to accept Payments -- your payment information doen't reside with us. Any information that does end up with us is safe.

Check below for device compatibility and any free 3rd-party software requirements. Choice of what ebook reading app to use is yours, we only present a few common apps that several customers of ours have preferred. You should be able to transfer your purchase to more than one (upto 6) compatible devices as long as your ebook-reading apps have been registered with the same Adobe ID before opening the file.

Computers/laptops/Mac

Windows/Mac PC or Laptop

Free app Adobe Reader required.

Android

Android 2.1+

Most Android devices already have ability to open this format. In case your hardware doesn't, then Adobe Reader may need to be installed.

Kindle Fire (and any Android based Kindle models)

Kindle Should be able to open this format natively.

IPhone/IPad

IPad or IPhone

Most iPhone/iPad devices may already have ability to open this format. In case your hardware doesn't, then Adobe Reader may need to be installed.

Other E-Reader

Several Other devices supported

Most iPhone/iPad devices may already have ability to open PDF or EPub this format. Please refer to your device's documentation to ensure that there is support.

Slim to None