The Lane: A Young Woman's Tale in the Heart of Dublin Ebook

Publication: GemmaMedia
 
Is my Device Supported?


Sorry, this ebook is not available for sale. Please take a look at other works by author, or good alternatives from the same category.

Description

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy, The Lane paints a clear and poignant picture of Dublin in the Fifties? its people, their hardships and their humor. The Lane draws a sharp line under the restrictions on Irish women and imagines how one woman prevailed. Young, pregnant and alone, an unlikely heroine devises a plan to take charge of her life. Not only does Kate sidestep scandal, she manages to keep her child and support them both, feats unheard of in Ireland of the day. Kate, the mysterious wife of an absent husband, comes to the Redmond Cottages?a real Dublin enclave that has since been demolished. What these charming neighborhoods lacked in amenities they made up for in fraternity. Kate’s nurse’s training and her small son endear her to the close clan on the lane, including a reclusive old man who shares his own secrets with his brave friend. The colorful characters in The Lane go to extraordinary lengths to fit into Irish society. But, more astonishing, they go even farther for love.

Should you buy this Ebook?

We've put together a collection of resources to help you make a decision regarding whether you should buy this Ebook from us.

  1. Is your device one of these? Ebook reading software will work on the following devices: Windows, Mac, Android 2.2+ Devices, IPad (iOS 3+), IPhone (iOS 3+), Kindle Fire. Several other devices are also supported by the software.
  2. Compare prices. Our price is $7.80. If you would like to research our competitors to see their prices. Here're some places to look:
  3. Why should you buy Ebooks from onlinebookplace.com?

    We've had 1000s of downloads so far and with over 300000+ Ebooks to choose from, onlinebookplace.com is becoming a favorite Ebook Store for many. Allow us to win you over with our competitive pricing, upfront policies and diligent customer service.

    We're Upfront:

    • Every Ebook page on onlinebookplace.com has information on restrictions that publishers have placed on the Ebook along with a clear indication of software required to read the Ebooks.
    • If ratings for an Ebook are available from one of several sources online, then we've attempted to get those to help you make a better purchasing decision about the Ebook. Reviews from Goodreads (a popular reviews site) are provided on the same if they're available.
    • In most cases, we've also attempted to get you links to the Ebook on our competitor's site so that you can compare prices with relative ease.
    • We use McAfee to scan for any vulnerabilities in the system to ensure that any information that you give us does not fall into the wrong hands.
    • We use Paypal, a trusted 3rd party payment provider to accept Payments -- your payment information doen't reside with us. Any information that does end up with us is safe.

Check below for device compatibility and any free 3rd-party software requirements. Choice of what ebook reading app to use is yours, we only present a few common apps that several customers of ours have preferred. You should be able to transfer your purchase to more than one (upto 6) compatible devices as long as your ebook-reading apps have been registered with the same Adobe ID before opening the file.

Computers/laptops/Mac

Windows/Mac PC or Laptop

Free app Adobe Reader required.

Android

Android 2.1+

Most Android devices already have ability to open this format. In case your hardware doesn't, then Adobe Reader may need to be installed.

Kindle Fire (and any Android based Kindle models)

Kindle Should be able to open this format natively.

IPhone/IPad

IPad or IPhone

Most iPhone/iPad devices may already have ability to open this format. In case your hardware doesn't, then Adobe Reader may need to be installed.

Other E-Reader

Several Other devices supported

Most iPhone/iPad devices may already have ability to open PDF or EPub this format. Please refer to your device's documentation to ensure that there is support.

The Lane: A Young Woman's Tale in the Heart of Dublin