The Magic Mirror Ebook

Concerning a Lonely Princess, a Foundling Girl, a Scheming King and a Pickpocket Squirrel

Publication: Knopf Books for Young Readers
 
Is my Device Supported?


Sorry, this ebook is not available for sale. Please take a look at other works by author, or good alternatives from the same category.

Description

The twisty-turny journey of a girl searching for her heart’s desire—glimpsed in a magic mirror. Perfect for fans of Rump_or Catherine, Called Birdy_
 
A foundling girl with a crooked leg and a crutch doesn’t expect life to be easy. Indeed, Maggie’s dearest wish is to simply not feel so alone. So when she spies a man behind bars in a magic mirror said to show one’s truest desire, she feels sure he is the father she’s always longed for—and she sets off on a quest to find him.
 
Along the way, Maggie meets both kindly pilgrims and dastardly highwaymen. She discovers she bears a striking resemblance to the princess Petranilla. Their connection is so remarkable that Petra believes Maggie must be her lost sister who fell from the castle wall and was swept downriver as a baby.
 
What a turn of fate! From reviled foundling to beloved royal! But being the lost princess turns out to be more curse than blessing given the schemes of the current king…  And if Maggie’s a princess, then who is the man she spied in the magic mirror?
 
This is a grand middle grade adventure story full of mistaken identities, lost loves, found families, and a tantalizing tinge of magic.

“I love this book—an uproarious, thoughtful, touching, absurd, ans altogether splendid adventure.” —Karen Cushman, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Midwife’s Apprentice_and Catherine, Called Birdy_

Recommendations:

The Secret of the Stone Circle ebook cover
Save 32.12%
Whistle in the Dark ebook cover
Save 18.45%
The Seer's Stone eBook ebook cover
Save 8.1%
Anne of Green Gables ebook cover
Save 17.64%
Children of the New Forest ebook cover
Save 26.43%

Should you buy this Ebook?

We've put together a collection of resources to help you make a decision regarding whether you should buy this Ebook from us.

  1. Is your device one of these? Ebook reading software will work on the following devices: Windows, Mac, Android 2.2+ Devices, IPad (iOS 3+), IPhone (iOS 3+), Kindle Fire. Several other devices are also supported by the software.
  2. Compare prices. Our price is $10.99. If you would like to research our competitors to see their prices. Here're some places to look:
  3. Why should you buy Ebooks from onlinebookplace.com?

    We've had 1000s of downloads so far and with over 300000+ Ebooks to choose from, onlinebookplace.com is becoming a favorite Ebook Store for many. Allow us to win you over with our competitive pricing, upfront policies and diligent customer service.

    We're Upfront:

    • Every Ebook page on onlinebookplace.com has information on restrictions that publishers have placed on the Ebook along with a clear indication of software required to read the Ebooks.
    • If ratings for an Ebook are available from one of several sources online, then we've attempted to get those to help you make a better purchasing decision about the Ebook. Reviews from Goodreads (a popular reviews site) are provided on the same if they're available.
    • In most cases, we've also attempted to get you links to the Ebook on our competitor's site so that you can compare prices with relative ease.
    • We use McAfee to scan for any vulnerabilities in the system to ensure that any information that you give us does not fall into the wrong hands.
    • We use Paypal, a trusted 3rd party payment provider to accept Payments -- your payment information doen't reside with us. Any information that does end up with us is safe.

Check below for device compatibility and any free 3rd-party software requirements. Choice of what ebook reading app to use is yours, we only present a few common apps that several customers of ours have preferred. You should be able to transfer your purchase to more than one (upto 6) compatible devices as long as your ebook-reading apps have been registered with the same Adobe ID before opening the file.

Computers/laptops/Mac

Windows/Mac PC or Laptop

Free app Adobe Reader required.

Android

Android 2.1+

Most Android devices already have ability to open this format. In case your hardware doesn't, then Adobe Reader may need to be installed.

Kindle Fire (and any Android based Kindle models)

Kindle Should be able to open this format natively.

IPhone/IPad

IPad or IPhone

Most iPhone/iPad devices may already have ability to open this format. In case your hardware doesn't, then Adobe Reader may need to be installed.

Other E-Reader

Several Other devices supported

Most iPhone/iPad devices may already have ability to open PDF or EPub this format. Please refer to your device's documentation to ensure that there is support.

The Magic Mirror